Federal Political Endorsements

The following MPs and Senators endorse these goals of Dignity for All:

  • The creation of a comprehensive, integrated federal plan for poverty elimination that complements provincial and territorial plans.
  • The passing of a federal anti-poverty Act that ensures enduring federal commitment and accountability for results.
  • The collection and allocation of sufficient federal revenue to invest in social security.

Members of Parliament (Riding, Province – Party)

  1. Charlie Angus (Timmins-James Bay, ON)
  2. Niki Ashton (Churchill — Keewatinook Aski, MB)
  3. Robert Aubin (Trois-Rivières, QC)
  4. Hon. Carolyn Bennett (St. Paul’s, ON)
  5. Alexandre Boulerice (Rosemont—La Petite-Patrie, QC)
  6. Marjolaine Boutin-Sweet (Hochelaga, QC)
  7. Hon. Scott Brison (Kings-Hants, NS)
  8. Ruth Ellen Brosseau (Berthier—Maskinongé, QC)
  9. Guy Caron (Rimouski-Neigette—Témiscouata—Les Basques, QC)
  10. Sean Casey (Charlottetown, PEI)
  11. François Choquette (Drummond, QC)
  12. David Christopherson (Hamilton Centre, ON)
  13. Nathan Cullen (Skeena-Bulkley Valley, BC)
  14. Rodger Cuzner (Cape Breton-Canso, NS)
  15. Don Davies (Vancouver Kingsway, BC)
  16. Fin Donnelly (Port Moody – Coquitlam, BC)
  17. Matthew Dubé (Beloeil - Chambly, QC)
  18. Kirsty Duncan (Etobicoke North, ON )
  19. Linda Duncan (Edmonton – Strathcona, AB)
  20. Pierre-Luc Dusseault (Sherbrooke, QC)
  21. Hon. Wayne Easter (Malpeque, PE)
  22. Hon. Mark Eyking (Sydney - Victoria, NS)
  23. Hon. Judy Foote (Bonavista — Burin — Trinity, NL)
  24. Hon. Dr. Hedy Fry (Vancouver Centre, BC­)
  25. Hon. Marc Garneau (Notre-Dame-de-Grâce — Westmount, QC)
  26. Randall Garrison (Esquimalt — Saanich — Sooke, BC)
  27. Carol Hughes (Algoma-Manitoulin-Kapuskasing, ON)
  28. Kevin Lamoureux (Winnipeg North, MB – Liberal)
  29. Hélène Laverdière (Laurier—Sainte-Marie, QC)
  30. Hon. Dominic LeBlanc (Beauséjour, NB­)
  31. Wayne Long (Saint John - Rothesay, NB)
  32. Hon. Lawrence MacAulay (Cardigan, PE)
  33. Brian Masse (Windsor West, ON)
  34. Irene Mathyssen (London-Fanshawe, ON)
  35. Elizabeth May (Saanich-Gulf Islands, BC)
  36. Hon. John McCallum (Markham-Thornhill, ON)
  37. Hon. John McKay (Scarborough-Guildwood, ON)
  38. Christine Moore (Abitibi—Témiscamingue, QC)
  39. Thomas Mulclair (Outremont, QC)
  40. Joyce Murray (Vancouver Quadra, BC)
  41. Pierre Nantel (LLongueuil — Saint-Hubert, QC)
  42. Anne Minh-Thu Quach (Salaberry — Suroît, QC)
  43. Romeo Saganash (Abitibi—Baie-James—Nunavik—Eeyou, QC)
  44. Francis Scarpaleggia (Lac-Saint-Louis, QC)
  45. Hon. Judy Sgro (Humber River — Black Creek, ON)
  46. Scott Simms (Coast of Bays — Central — Notre Dame, NL)
  47. Kennedy Stewart (Burnaby South, BC)
  48. The Right Honourable Justin Trudeau (Papineau, QC)


  1. Jane Cordy (NS)
  2. James S. Cowan (NS)
  3. Joseph Day (NB)
  4. Percy E. Downe (PEI)
  5. Lillian E. Dyck (SK)
  6. Art Eggleton (ON)
  7. George Furey (NL)
  8. Janis G. Johnson (MB)
  9. Terry M. Mercer (NS)
  10. Grant Mitchell (AB­)
  11. Wilfred P. Moore (NS)
  12. Claudette Tardif (AB)